Taylor Swift Reveals ‘Tortured Poets Department’ Details

The “TPD” Track List Features Post Malone, Florence + Machine and more

Taylor Swift posted a photo of the back of her upcoming album, “The Tortured Poets Department,” which she announced at the Grammy awards. The countdown is on for April 19, 2024.

The new photo show the album tracklist , which includes Post Malone on “Fortnight” and Florence + the Machine on “Florida!!!”

Photo Credit Taylor Swift Instagram

Side A includes Fortnight (feat. Post Malone), The Tortured Poets Department, My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys, and Down Bad. Side B features “So Long, London,” “But Daddy I Love Him,” “Fresh Out the Slammer,” and Florida!!! (Florence + the Machine)

On Side C, the songs are “Guilty as Sin?” “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?,” “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can),” and loml. On Side D, there’s “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart,” “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived,” “The Alchemy,” “Clara Bow,” and the bonus track, “The Manuscript.”

The second slide of the post featured a handwritten page of what appeared to be lyrics, which read, “And so I enter into evidence / My tarnished coat of arms / My muses, acquired like bruises / My talismans and charms / The tick, tick, tick of love bombs / My veins of pitch black ink.”

At the bottom of the page, Swift wrote, “All’s fair in love and poetry – sincerely, The Chairman of The Tortured Poets Department.”

Buzzfeednews.com has a whole article about the name of the album, theorizing that it comes from a group chat her ex Joe Alwyn admitted to being in. Read “Taylor Swift’s Upcoming Album Title Is Very Similar To The Name Of A Group Chat Her Ex Joe Alwyn Once Mentioned Being In, And People Don’t Think That’s A Coincidence” for all of the shade theories starting to emerge.

Here is the full track listing!


  • “Fortnight” feat. Post Malone
  • “The Tortured Poets Department” 
  • “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys” 
  • “Down Bad” 


  • “So Long, London” 
  • “But Daddy I Love Him” 
  • “Fresh Out the Slammer” 
  • “Florida!!!” feat. Florence + the Machine 


  • “Guilty as Sin?” 
  • “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?”
  • “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)”
  • “loml”


  • “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart” 
  • “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived” 
  • “The Alchemy” 
  • “Clara Bow” 
  • “The Manuscript” (Bonus Track) 

What do you think? Is Joe the latest Taylor Ex to be al-bummed? Guess we will find out soon!

Susan Saunders 2/6/24